Review: For Real by Alex Hall

For Real
For Real by Alexis Hall
Publisher: Riptide Publishing
Expected Publish Date: June 1st 2015
Genre: Contemporary M/M Romance, BDSM

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

This is my first time reading a novel by Alexis Hall and I thoroughly enjoyed myself. I was drawn in by a very beautifully drawn cover. Then the blurb drew me in further. Going in I knew this would be different, but had no clue how much.

I’m used to age gap BDSM books being older Dom / younger sub. So it was great to see a much younger Dom / older sub relationship. The added bonus being the Dom is just starting out. But then again, this wasn’t really a BDSM book. It was a romance story that involved BDSM elements. No matter what it really was classified as, it was a good read.

My first response to the characters was the Laurie was sad and lonely while Toby was just a freaking adorable kid. The sad closed off man gives the seemingly over eager kid a chance and things just bloom from there.

Best scene: The lemon meringue pie making. I damn near fell of the table reading that!
(highlight to read spoiler)

Looking forward to another trip to Alexis Hall’s world.

*ARC provided by the Riptide via NetGalley in exchange of an honest review

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

