Review: The Martian by Andy Weir

The Martian
The Martian by Andy Weir

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4.5*

That was way too much drama for one book! I was just thinking this might be fun a film but don’t know how it would work. But lo and behold, there’s a film in the works.

Mark had a great sense of humor for someone who was left on a barren planet all by his lonesome. And again I say I admire his skills. He makes McGuyver look like an idiot. All hail the King of Mars!

I liked the alternative POV’s from NASA and on Hermes. Knowing they were all tied up, not able to do anything but look on gave the story even more perspective.

The last 20ish percent of the book had me in knots with worry. I’m glad to see it was all for not, with him only walking away with a few injuries. Otherwise, I would have cried. And my kindle would probably be thrown across the room. 😥

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

