Review: A Clean Break by Keira Andrews

A Clean Break (Gay Amish Romance #2)A Clean Break by Keira Andrews

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

4.5*

Once again, I felt the need to cry over David and Isaac. Mostly David. I wanted to hug him and give him a guiding hand. I loved Gary for helping him out and Clark would be lucky I didn’t cut him for that stunt he pulled.

In most books, I don’t like the miscommunication, ‘if they would just talk’ theme because it seems so overdone, but it’s a RL problem and this book made it work. Even though the reader can see both sides of the problem, when you’re in the midst of it, there’s a totally different mindset going on. I like seeing David’s thoughts and what led where and how the relationship was strained.

But I can’t believe how Keira just left me hanging! Cruel and unusual book ending. Onward to book 3!!

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

