Review: Not Safe for Work by L.A. Witt

Not Safe for Work
Not Safe for Work by L.A. Witt
My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The blurb drew me in, the writing kept me going.

I’m glad I didn’t pass this one up. The MC’s are over 40 and they’re written like real people, with real issues and real feelings. The kink was just enough and the communication between Jon and Rick was perfect! I liked that there was no falling out over miscommunications or cheating or anything else cliché. They were open and honest with each other from the beginning.

I didn’t like the way Jon’s bosses treated him and the fact that they went to certain lengths to suck up to the man with the cash pissed me off. At first I was upset at Jon for putting up with this and taking the weight of everything else on himself, but in RL many people are being crushed by similar situations, and we just don’t see it. So I have to give a shout out to J-man for not breaking under all the stress and knowing what lines he wasn’t willing to cross for the sake of a job.

I also would have liked to see a tad more of Rick. Even though it’s Jon centered, Rick seemed like he had a little more story to tell.

Oh, yeah: Golden Girls!!!

Advanced Review Copy provided by NetGalley via Samhain Publishing in exchange for an honest review.

View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “Review: Not Safe for Work by L.A. Witt

Leave a Reply

