Mini Update: What Rhymes with Speaking

It’s funny when you announce you’re going to start speaking your mind, that nothing seems worthy of speaking about.  Which of course causes you to think about things in a different light. They may still piss you off, but not enough to dwell on. It just takes more energy than I’m willing to expend. So I’m going to freestyle here.

Books

  • In other news, the book industry seems to be tilting off it’s axis somewhat. Apparently publishers are pushing their luck and authors are starting to fight back. I lost the link to the fight about Ellora’s Cave, but over at The Passive Voice there’s a pretty good discussion going on about Simon & Schuster and a class action lawsuit for the way they’ve been classifying ebook “sales or licenses” and if they’ve been cheating authors. TPV has been kind enough to place a copy of the complaint in their post.

Tech

  • FreeCodeCamp has popped out with a forum!!! How excited am I? Extremely! Not that Gitter and the Facebook groups were a bad thing. I just feel for me, it’ll be easier to keep up and find relevant or older topics and it’ll be better for discussions.
  • I’m in the market for a laptop. But with what I want it to do, I might need Iron Man to come design it. Maybe I should just lower my standards. Le sigh…

 

Politics

  • I’m in love with President Obama. When I meet him, I just want to shake his hand and tell him how awesome he is. And Michelle. Dynamic duo.
  • Trump is still running for president. ‘nough said.

Alright, I guess that’s all I’ve got falling out of my mind right now. Talk to you soon!

 

 

The “Iron Man” trademark is owned by Marvel Comics.

Leave a Reply

